Storms

Storm_0710_AAsmThunder

I am caught
in the soft circle
of her mouth
and eyes and the
crash of understanding
from the merest movement
of her body and the music

Yet I move away from her
when my flesh seeks to tell her
what my lips cannot

In dreams she is gathered
naked beneath me
touching till the passion
hums in our blood
and we fuck in thunder
like dark gods

and captured by the night
her body holds still
the secret movements of my hand

rjh_1989

[Photograph: Clouds above Victoria Quays, Sheffield.]

Leave a comment

February 8, 2014 · 1:43 am

Leave a Reply

