Silly Verse for Grand Kids

Said Maggie to Mummy, “I think
Today I will dress all in pink,
Except for one shoe,
That has to be blue
To match the Ribena I drink.”

* * *

Said Harley one day to his Dad,
“At rugby I’m really not bad.
If if play up to scratch
I’ll be man of the match.
(But if not, I’ll still be quite glad.)

* * *

There was a young man called Harry
Who said to his Dad, “Please carry
Me. His Dad said, “Cor blimey,
You really do try me.”
And bought him a donkey called Gary.

Happy Christmas to all!

— rjh

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems

Leave a Reply

